Photosynthesis Series by Audio Imperia

  • By: Thorsten Meyer
  • Date: Saturday, 27 October 2018
  • Time to read: 2 min.

Exotic States Photosynthesis series which is now also published by Audio Imperia is based on the open source Photosynthesis engine.

Exotic States made a four part series which includes different characters and tones:

  • Photosynthesis Vol. 1 “Sphere”
  • Photosynthesis Vol. 2 “Mystic”
  • Photosynthesis Vol. 3 “Embers”
  • Photosynthesis Vol. 4 “Realms”



p style=”text-align: left;”>Photosynthesis Vol. 1 “Sphere”
Sphere includes deep growing pads, deep soundscapes, rhythmic underscores, and creative instrument effects. Inspired by ambient music, post-rock, and artists like Jon Hopkins, Sigur Ros, Ólafur Arnalds.

Sphere holds growing pads, obscure soundscapes, rhythmic underscores, and creative instrument effects. Sphere includes 127 Kontakt instrument and is powered by Photosynthesis Engine (developed by Exotic States). Through Photosynthesis you get extensive control over shaping the sounds included in Sphere.

Sphere includes:

  • 127 Kontakt instruments total
  • 21 Organic Instruments
  • 31 Pads
  • 27 Rhythmic Instruments
  • 16 Soundscapes
  • 13 Synths
  • 19 Unprocessed Instruments
  • 16 Guitar Rig 5 Pro Presets
  • Uses Photosynthesis

Photosynthesis Vol. 1 22Sphere22


p style=”text-align: left;”>Photosynthesis Vol. 2 “Mystic”
Mystic is an ambient cello library offering spectral pads and soundscapes, unique cello articulations, and creative instrument effects.


p style=”text-align: left;”>


p style=”text-align: left;”>
Mystic was developed based on over 5 hours of cello recordings which then has been prepared and twisted. Alongside the prepared instruments are raw solo cello articulations like artificial harmonics, harmonic tremolos, sustained ricochets, sul ponticello, harmonic glissandos, and more.

Mystic includes

  • 127 Kontakt Patches total
  • 22 Granular Movement Patches
  • 14 Processed Cello Patches
  • 14 Unprocessed Cello Patches
  • 9 Cello FX Patches
  • 24 Pads Patches
  • 10 Rhythmic Patches
  • 19 Soundscape Patches
  • Uses Photosynthesis

Photosynthesis Vol. 2 22Mystic22


p style=”text-align: left;”>Photosynthesis Vol. 3 “Embers”
Embers is focused on dark, distorted cinematic sounds still planted in the ambient mindset. Heavy growling basses, distant organic instruments, wavering pads, and rhythmic synths.


p style=”text-align: left;”>

Embers come with massive growling basses, distant organic instruments, wavering pads, and rhythmic synths.

Ember includes:

  • 23 Organic Basses patches
  • 12 Organic Various patches
  • 31 Pads and 32 Rhythmic  patches
  • 8 Soundscapes/Noise patches
  • 19 Synth patches
  • Bonus: 33 Guitar Rig 5 Pro Presets

Photosynthesis Vol. 3 22Embers22


p style=”text-align: left;”>Photosynthesis Vol. 4 “Realms”
Realms is a huge artistic toolkit of bowed metallic sounds. Recorded with intense detail, metal groans, and screeches. Realms include a wide selection of raw bowed metal objects,  organic pads, and horrific soundscapes.

Realms comprise seven bowed objects for sounds and music in the shadows. Additional original pads and prepared keys/pads/rhythms/soundscapes are incorporated.

Realms Include:

  • 41 Bowed Object Menus
  • 839 Individual Bowed Patches
  • 27 Bowed Effects Menus
  • 24 Natural Pads
  • 6 Processed Keys
  • 14 Processed Pads
  • 15 Processed Rhythms
  • 8 Processed Soundscapes
  • Bonus: 33 Guitar Rig 5 Pro Presets

Photosynthesis Vol. 4 22Realms22


Hank Drum

Previous Post

Hank Drum & Hank Drum Exp 1 Cinematic Motions by Audio Imperia

Next Post

Cinematic Experience Bundle by Audio Imperia