Dark Cities by Plughugger a Soundset for u-he Hive

  • By: Thorsten Meyer
  • Date: Wednesday, 18 March 2020
  • Time to read: 1 min.

Dark Cities by Plughugger a Soundset for u-he Hive

Dark Cities for u-he Hive 2 is a soundset aimed for dark, retro-futuristic techno and ambient genres. The inspiration for the soundset came from the ground-breaking album Dead Cities by the Future Sound of London: dark and hard with a dystopian ambient atmosphere. 

Dark Cities is a very conceptual soundset borrowing ideas from the experimental techno scene from the mid-90s, but mixed with the more modern music styles of today.

Dark Cities contains 154 new sounds (and 8 new wavetables).

  • 29 Bass sounds
  • 32 Sequences & Arpeggios
  • 27 Lead & Synths
  • 17 Hit / FX sounds
  • 14 Robot voices
  • 35 Pads & Soundscapes

Until March, 29th 2020, use the coupon code EXPLOSIVE to get a 50% discount on Dark Cities.

Previous Post

Voltage Modular Nucleus Free Offer

Next Post

Polyend Tracker a Groove Hardware Box for €499 EUR/ $599 USD

Polyend Tracker Standalone Audio Workstation