Omnisphere Colossus IV Released – RETURN OF THE COLOSSUS

  • By: Thorsten Meyer
  • Date: Friday, 29 May 2020
  • Time to read: 2 min.

Omnisphere Colossus IV Released – RETURN OF THE COLOSSUS

The Unfinished / Matt Bowdler’s first full soundset release of the year is the fourth installment in the famous Colossus line for Omnisphere. Colossus IV offers 400 patches for Omnisphere 2.6, designed for cutting edge, cinematic sounds for modern action, and underscore music, full of rhythm and space.

Inspired by the atmospheric and dynamic work of composers such as Harry Gregson-Williams (The Equalizer),Henry Jackman (Jack Reacher) and John Powell (Bourne), Colossus IV provides a wealth of analogue, organic and hybrid tones suitable for sophisticated underscore and dramatic action. 

Colossus IV is full of thrilling synth sequences, driven bass pulses, tense drones, sublime pads, driving percussive rhythms, plus heart-wrenching pianos and guitars, agile sfx and haunting textures: all creating an emotional, breath-taking and epic toolkit for modern music production.

About The Unfinished

The Unfinished is composer and sound designer, Matt Bowdler. Matt has been creating cutting edge, cinematic sound design for only a relatively short time, but his sounds are regularly used on Hollywood movies, AAA game scores and hit TV shows around the globe. Matt collaborated with the likes of Hans Zimmer, Jason Graves, Sascha Dikicyan, Michael Price, Lorne Balfe and Paul Haslinger. He designed created original synth programming and sound design for audio developers such as u-he, Spectrasonics, Spitfire Audio, SonicCouture and Access synths.

Pricing and Availability

Omnisphere Colossus IV is available for £59.99 +VAT. Also, for one week only, you can also save 25% off any other Omnisphere Colossus soundset using the incredibly inventive discount code COLOSSUS25.

Previous Post

Arturia KeyStep Pro Review – MIDI & CV Command Center

Next Post

SoundsDivine Released ‘Unplugged Vol.2’ an Omnisphere 2 Soundset