Ueberschall Released Blues Guitar – 100 Top Blues Progressions

  • By: Thorsten Meyer
  • Date: Friday, 29 May 2020
  • Time to read: 2 min.

Blues Guitar – 100 Top Blues Progressions

f you are looking for some classic blues progressions, whether to jam over, learn some new chord changes from, or as a foundation for your next blues project, Blues Guitar is packed with inspiration. With a collection of 100 guitar-based sequences played on a combination of an acoustic, resonator, and electric guitar, Blues Guitar is overflowing with cool blues jams for you to enjoy and explore. Whether to improve your blues chops, as a practice tool for your improvisation skills, or as a source for blues songwriting inspiration, Blues Guitar is a great resource.

100 Inspiring Blues Chord Sequences

Blues Guitar library features over 5GB of sample content and 1000 individual loops. Each progression is contained within its own folder for easy browsing. The 100 progressions are organized into categories based upon two tempos (120bpm and 60bpm), 5 different tunings (drop D, open D, open C, open G and standard), and include both 4/4 and 6/8 time signatures, so there is plenty of variety. Each progression is played on an acoustic guitar, with a second guitar part provided by either a resonator or electric guitar. You can loop the main progression, but outro parts are also provided for both guitars so you can finish with a flourish.

PDF Containing All The Chords Included

Within each folder in Blues Guitar, as well as the main mix for both the full progression and outro, you get both mic’ed and line-based recordings of both guitars. All the recordings are of pristine quality but have been left as natural as possible, giving you full flexibility when it comes to adding them to any mix. And, as a bonus, within the download, a PDF containing full details of all the chord progressions is provided. This makes it super-easy to play along, improvise a lead line, or add accompanying instruments.

Pricing and Availability

Blues Guitar is available now directly from ueberschall.

Previous Post

SoundsDivine Released ‘Unplugged Vol.2’ an Omnisphere 2 Soundset

Next Post

Vagabond Crystal by Atom Hub