Slate + Ash Released CYCLES V1.2

  • By: Thorsten Meyer
  • Date: Tuesday, 9 June 2020
  • Time to read: 1 min.

CYCLES V1.2 by Slate + Ash

CYCLES v1.2 is here. Slate + Ash uodated their exiting loop manipulation and granular synthesis environment.

The new version of CYCLES includes two bonus loops banks with 50 new loops, 37 new presets, an updated drag + drop interface, and the ability to turn off-tempo sync in the LOOPS engine for more traditional tape looping techniques.

Through a variety of idiosyncratic and interactive processes CYCLES pulsl apart and reconstruct audio instantly into an endless myriad of collaged loops, performable textures, modulating rhythms, generative sequences and playable pads. 

interface with border loop
Slate + Ash Released CYCLES V1.2 2


  • 2 new loop banks
  • 37 new presets
  • Updated drag + drop interface
  • Unsync time machine option (for more classic sample tape stretching techniques and helps reduce CPU load on presets using the Loops engine.
Sound Magic Releases Acoustic Guitar Featuring a Customized Martin D 28 Steel String Guitar

Previous Post

Sound Magic Releases Acoustic Guitar, Featuring a Customized Martin D-28 Steel String Guitar

Next Post

Sharp – Live Pop Guitars

image 11