Spitfire Updates BBC Symphony Orchestra Professional 1.2.0

  • By: Thorsten Meyer
  • Date: Sunday, 17 January 2021
  • Time to read: 2 min.

BBC Symphony Orchestra Professional 1.2.0

In the latest update to the BBC Symphony Orchestra Professional library (See StrongMocha’s Review of Spitfire Audio BBC Symphony Orchestra), Spitfire Audio added an extra set of stunning performances from the brilliant brass section, as well as updating a selection of legatos with abilities including fast runs and shorts.

Spitfire Audio Co-Founder Paul Thomson introduces the latest update to BBC Symphony Orchestra Core and Professional.

BBC Symphony Orchestra Professional Update 1.2.0

  • ~36GB of new content
  • New Muted Brass techniques
  • New Cimbasso
  • Extended Legato Update
  • Various bug fixes

BBC Symphony Orchestra Core 1.2.0 Update

  • ~1.8GB of new content
  • New Muted Brass techniques
  • Extended Legato Update
  • Various bug fixes

Pricing and Availability

The latest update makes it easier than ever to share and collaborate with fellow composers, collaborators and directors — whatever edition of BBCSO you own. Our groundbreaking mode switching technology makes each edition of BBC Symphony Orchestra interchangeable, so you can mock up your scores quickly and with ease. For example, start writing a piece of music using Discover, and finish it in the Core or Professional edition, with a fuller range of instruments, capabilities and versatility. It also works the other way around: write a piece in the Professional edition and a collaborator can open it in Discover, play what you’ve written (with the sounds intelligently substituted), and add to it. When you reopen their edited version, you will hear their additions alongside your original composition – with your full selection of instruments, articulations and signals. Discover and Core are free for owners of BBC Symphony Orchestra Professional.

Previous Post

Composing With Soundiron’s The New Shake 2.0

Next Post

David Oliver’s Shake | Behind The Scenes (BTS)