Blue – Panic Girl’s New Album

  • By: Thorsten Meyer
  • Date: Thursday, 6 May 2021
  • Time to read: 1 min.

Panic Girl’s New Album

BLUE is Panic Girl’s third studio album and her most versatile yet. After years of exploring experimental instruments, new and old technologies, and trying out different musical paths, she now combines her knowledge to compose intimate and mesmerizing songs with many hidden layers and little details for the listener to explore.

Blue Panic Girls
Blue - Panic Girl's New Album 2

Be prepared to discover field recordings from all over the world, lofi bits from cassette recorders and 8bit loopers, heavy bass sounds from vintage synthesizers among many other gems and oddities from her studio.

  1. You Owe Me Nothing
  2. Vampires By Day
  3. Travelling With A Cup Of Coffee In My Hand
  4. Into The Wild
  5. Spirit Walker
  6. Gazing At The Stars
  7. Cherry Blossom Drama
  8. Dreaded 666
  9. Calling You On Magic Island

BLUE is a journey into Panic Girl’s magic sonic realm, that she hopes will be the soundtrack to your next daydream.


Produced & Mixed by Panic Girl
Mastered by SALZ Mastering
Illustration by Watchawa

In the video below, Panic Girl shows how she uses various audio loopers and repeaters, including Morphagene and Mimeophon, as the foundation for a piece of music.

Pricing and Availability

BLUE by Panic Girl is available now.

Squeaky Gate Beautiful Sound Design from Bizarre Sources by FrozenPlain cover image

Previous Post

Squeaky Gate – Beautiful Sound Design from Bizarre Sources by FrozenPlain

Next Post

Music Thing Modular Mini Drive – Pre-Order Starts Tomorrow (May, 7th 2021)

minidrive Music Thing Modular Mini Drive Pre Order Starts Tomorrow May 7th 2021