Anthology 1 by Plughugger – 80s Analog Synths for Omnisphere

  • By: Thorsten Meyer
  • Date: Wednesday, 6 May 2020
  • Time to read: 1 min.

Anthology 1 by Plughugger – 80s Analog Synths for Omnisphere

Anthology 1 is the first release in a new series of sounds where Plughugger is focusing on the sound of classic synthesizers. For the first release, Plughugger drew their inspiration of four of the biggest analog synthesizer giants on the planet: the Roland Jupiter 8, Oberheim OB8, Yamaha CS80, and the Prophet 5. Anthology 1 is a soundset for Spectrasonics Omnisphere 2. This product requires a fully working copy of Omnisphere 2 to work. This is not a sample set.

The concept during the design was to keep true to the heritage of the synthesizers, in terms in typical sounds and effects used.

All sounds were based on the internal library of sampled synth sounds in Omnisphere. But to bring out a different flavor of the sounds Plughugger remixed a portion of Plughugger’s favorite sounds using the oscillators from the internal synth engine – such as wavetables – creating synth sounds with a more edgy and modern touch to them.

image 20
Anthology 1 by Plughugger - 80s Analog Synths for Omnisphere 2

Together with the single sounds Plughugger also created 50 multi sounds where Plughugger has stacked many layers to create fatter and more complex leads, bass sounds, pads, and sequences.

Anthology 1 contains 265 sounds

  • 49 Arpeggios & Rhythmic sounds
  • 57 Synth bass
  • 52 Pads and Synth strings
  • 57 Synths
  • 50 Multi patches


The introduction price of Anthology 1 is €9.90 / 60% OFF the normal price €24.90, this price is valid until May, 17th, 2020. Use coupon code WELOVEANALOGS to get the discount.

Automaton Square

Previous Post

Automaton Soundset for Zebra by Tom Wolfe

Next Post

Bushwacka! – Tech Breaks by Loopmasters