Discover the Art of Sound

BBC Symphony Orchestra to Version 1.1.8




image 30

Affiliate Disclaimer

As an affiliate, we may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. We get commissions for purchases made through links on this website from Amazon and other third parties.

BBC Symphony Orchestra to Version 1.1.8

Spitfire Audio has released their latest free update to BBC Symphony Orchestra (see our Review of Spitfire Audio BBC Symphony Orchestra)– now known as BBC Symphony Orchestra Professional.

image 30
BBC Symphony Orchestra to Version 1.1.8 4

Spitfire Audios BBC Symphony Orchestra is your professional orchestra working with you while you are performing and rehearsing for a long time. This is a massive library for composers that score on a professional level. Many instruments are included and they sound superb. This results in consistent performances and players that naturally perform together driven by the professional level and instinct who to complete the performance of a musician that sits next. This understanding and connection can only be developed and be in place when you play together as an orchestra for months if not years.

BBC Symphony Orchestra by v Auntie 32 Percussion Product LKP 1902
BBC Symphony Orchestra to Version 1.1.8 5

New BBC Symphony Orchestra Content

Bass Flute

  • Long
  • Staccatissimo
  • Tenuto
  • Marcato
  • Long Flutter
  • Trill (Major 2nd)
  • Trill (Minor 2nd)

New BBC Symphony Orchestra Features

With the latest update, you will have the ability to use the two new editions of the library.

BBC Symphony Orchestra Discover

35 essential instruments, brought to life inside a lightweight and easy-to-use plugin. This library is perfect for a mobile rig or for anyone starting out in orchestral composition.

  • ~200MB version of the BBC Symphony Orchestra
  • 35 Instruments
  • 45 Techniques
  • 1 Mix (Full Mix)

BBC Symphony Orchestra Core

Offering a large range of instruments performing all the same techniques that feature in the Pro edition, with one mix signal, Core has been designed for composers wanting to create instantly professional sounding orchestral music, without taking up too much hard drive space.

  • ~30GB
  • 44 Instruments
  • 305 Techniques
  • 1 Mix (Full Mix)

Mode Switching – Share and Collaborate

Last but not least, each edition is fully interchangeable through Spitfire’s innovative mode switching technology, making it easier than ever to share and collaborate with fellow composers, regardless of which edition they own. This also makes Discover an extremely useful tool for composers working on the go, by installing on another machine and sharing session files between rigs.

About the author

Latest posts

  • Emergency! High Voltage Cinematic Sound Effects

    Emergency! High Voltage Cinematic Sound Effects

    Welcome to EMERGENCY, our newest sound library charged with high-voltage sound effects! In this library you will find 280 hyper-detailed Wav sounds and 20 Kontakt Instruments and Multis ready to be fired in your next projects. SampleTraxx’s sound designer Alessandro Romeo has recorded and edited these sounds with great attention to detail so that you […]

    Read more

  • Peace by Audio Brewers – An Overview, the Innovative Bowed Instrument

    Peace by Audio Brewers – An Overview, the Innovative Bowed Instrument

    If you’re a music producer or composer, you’ll know that an instrument’s sound can significantly impact the overall feel of a piece. That’s why DustBowl Cinematic and Audio Brewers are so excited to present their one-of-a-kind bowed instrument – Peace! Let’s explore just what makes this innovative instrument so unique. Design and Craft Process Created […]

    Read more

  • Exploring the World of CH-OCTA with Chris Hein – OCTA

    Exploring the World of CH-OCTA with Chris Hein – OCTA

    Chris Hein – OCTA (CH-OCTA) is a revolutionary new music instrument from Chris Hein Instruments. Its mission is to provide musicians with an innovative, comprehensive musical experience. With its eight core mixers, solo and multi instruments, comprehensive sequencer features, and much more, CH-OCTA is quickly becoming the go-to instrument for professional musicians worldwide. Let’s take […]

    Read more